Walter C. Martinez, M.D.

Our Doctors

(561) 845-0500

To view a brief description of the specialties and background of each of our renowned doctors click on their name.

Carl Sadowsky, M.D. FAAN

Walter C. Martinez, M.D. FAAN

Jose A. Zuniga, M.D.

Paul Winner, D.O. FAAN

Reed Stone, M.D. FAAN

Edwin C. Wingkun, M.D.

Louis J. Butera, D.O.

Arnaldo Neves Da Silva, M.D., FAHS

Dr. Walter C. Martinez

Walter C. Martinez, M.D., F.A.A.N. is Director of Premiere Research Institute and the Palm Beach Memory Disorder Center. He is a senior partner at Palm Beach Neurology and Associate Clinical Professor of Neurology at Nova Southeastern University. Dr Martinez is certified by the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology, for both Adult and Pediatric Neurology, American Board of Electroencephalography and the American Board of Pediatrics.

Dr. Martinez graduated with honors from St. Marcos University in Lima, Peru. He completed his training in Neurology, Pediatric Neurology and Pediatrics at Albert Einstein College of Medicine in the Bronx, New York. After completing his training, he was appointed to faculty of Albert Einstein as Assistant Professor of Neurology and Pediatrics.

Dr Martinez has been in private practice in Palm Beach County since 1976. During his time in Palm Beach County, he has served on the Professional Advisory Board of the Epilepsy Foundation of America, Tourette’s syndrome Association of South Florida, and Rehabilitation Center for Children and Adults. Dr Martinez was on the Board of Directors for the Epilepsy Foundation of South Florida. He also volunteered as Neurology Director for the Florida Epilepsy Camp at Boggy Creek, a weekly camp for children with epilepsy.

Dr Martinez has been an investigator in over 50 clinical trials for several different neurological disorders including Alzheimer’s disease and Epilepsy. He has lectured domestically and internationally for the medical community and the general public. He has been published in several of the top medical journals and has been listed in the publication Best Doctors In America every year since 1996.